Home | deutsch  | Legals | Sitemap | KIT

Institute of Soil Mechanics and Rock Mechanics (IBF)

Engler-Bunte-Ring 14

D-76131 Karlsruhe

Tel.: +49 721 608-42221

Fax: +49 721 69 60 96

E-Mail: info∂ibf kit edu

Address

House address:
Parcels
Cargo
  Karlsruher Institut fuer Technologie
Institut fuer Bodenmechanik und Felsmechanik
Engler-Bunte-Ring 14
76131 KARLSRUHE
GERMANY
 
Postal address:
Letters
Small parcels
  Karlsruher Institut fuer Technologie
Institut fuer Bodenmechanik und Felsmechanik
76128 KARLSRUHE
GERMANY
 
Fax:   +49 721 696096
 
E-Mail:   info∂ibf.kit.edu

Phone numbers as well as specific E-Mail addresses are found on the "staff" pages.


Directions

The south campus of the Karlsruhe Institute of Technology is located very central and adjoins eastern to the chateau of Karlsruhe. Our institute buildings with the numbers 40.21 to 40.27 are found in the northern area of the campus.



Travelling by train

Arriving at the main station you can take either the tram line no. 2 (destination "Durlach"), tram line no. 4 (destination "Waldstadt, Europäische Schule") or tram line no. S4 (destination "Bretten, Eppingen, Heilbronn"), in either case leave the tram at the stop "Durlacher Tor" (not at the stop "Kronenplatz / KIT Campus Süd", see the "H"-symbol on the sketch). From there it is approximately 600 m walking distance to our institute (IBF, see sketch).


Travelling by car

Leave the highway A5 at the exit "Karlsruhe-Durlach" and continue west towards "Karlsruhe" (not "KA-Durlach"). Keep going straight on for about 2.2 km until you reach the "Durlacher Tor" place. There turn to one's right into "Adenauerring". Hold left and follow the direction sign "KIT Campus Süd" (Haupteinfahrt = main gateway, see sketch). Turn to one's right behind the barrier. You'll reach our institute after approximately 400 m (IBF, see sketch).

Note that the "Nordeinfahrt" (= north gateway) shown in the sketch has no gate keeper and can only be passed through with a special code card. But you can use the parking site "Waldparkplatz" from where it's approximately 350 m walking distance to our institute.


Further maps

The interaktive campus map will show you a more detailed view of the location of our institute and other buildings of the KIT. You can also download this map (pdf-file, 208 kB). The town of Karlsruhe provides you with a interactive Web city map.

Home | english  | Impressum | Sitemap | KIT

Institut für Bodenmechanik und Felsmechanik

Engler-Bunte-Ring 14

76131 Karlsruhe

Tel.: +49 721 608-42221

Fax: +49 721 608-43274

E-Mail: infoGmh5∂ibf kit edu

Kontakt/Anfahrt

Hausadresse:
Pakete, Frachtgut
  Karlsruher Institut für Technologie
Institut für Bodenmechanik und Felsmechanik
Engler-Bunte-Ring 14
76131 KARLSRUHE
 
Postanschrift:
Briefe, Päckchen
  Karlsruher Institut für Technologie
Institut für Bodenmechanik und Felsmechanik
76128 KARLSRUHE
 
Telefax:   (0721) 608-43274
 
E-Mail:   info∂ibf.kit.edu   E-Mail

Telefon-Nummern und zielgerichtete E-Mail-Adressen erhalten Sie über unsere Mitarbeiter-Seite.

 

Anfahrt

Der Campus Süd des Karlsruher Instituts für Technologie ist sehr zentral gelegen und grenzt unmittelbar östlich an das Karlsruher Schloss und seinen Park an. Unsere Institutsgebäude mit den Nummern 40.21 bis 40.27 liegen im nordöstlichen Teil dieses Geländes.

 


Anreise mit der Bahn

Benutzen Sie am Karlsruher Hauptbahnhof bitte die Stadtbahn S4 (Richtung "Bretten, Eppingen, Heilbronn"), die Straßenbahnline 2 (Richtung "Durlach") oder die Straßenbahnline 4 (Richtung "Waldstadt, Europäische Schule"), jeweils bis zur Haltestelle "Durlacher Tor" (nicht "Kronenplatz / KIT Campus Süd"). Von dort aus sind es noch ungefähr 600 m zu Fuß bis zu unserem Institut (siehe Bild).

 

Anreise mit dem Auto

Verlassen Sie die Autobahn A5 bitte an der Anschlussstelle "KA-Durlach" in Richtung "Karlsruhe" (nicht "KA-Durlach"). Sie gelangen dann direkt auf die schnurgerade nach Westen führende "Durlacher Allee" und erreichen nach etwa 2,2 km den "Durlacher Tor"-Platz. Dort biegen Sie nach rechts in den "Adenauerring" ab (Richtung Stadion) und ordnen sich gleich wieder links ein zur (beschilderten) Haupteinfahrt des "KIT Campus Süd".

Sie können auf dem "Adenauerring" auch etwa 500 m weiter in Richtung Stadion bis zum "Waldparkplatz" (siehe Bild) fahren und unser Institut von dort aus über die gegenüber liegende Nordeinfahrt (die keinen Pförtner hat und nur mit einer speziellen Codekarte durchfahren werden kann) nach ungefähr 350 m Fußweg erreichen.

 

Weitere Karten

Der interaktive Campusplan zeigt Ihnen die Lage unseres Institutes und anderer Einrichtungen des KIT in detailierter Darstellung. Dieser Plan steht auch zum Download bereit (pdf-Datei, 208 kB). Und bei der Stadt Karlsruhe können Sie deninteraktiven WebStadtplan aufrufen.